Evans wins APRC Australia - last stage heartbreak for others
12 Jun 2018 - Brian Young - APRCtv

It may seem that it was business as usual with an MRF sponsored Skoda winning an APRC event, however this time it was Australian driver Eli Evans who won the Netier National Capital Rally in Canberra, Australia -  an event that combined the second round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship and the third of the Australian Rally Championship.

The APRC category was won by Japan's Yuya Sumiyama in a Cusco Skoda who was fourth overall after a consistent drive all weekend, while his team-mate Mike Young retired on the last stage with a blown clutch in his Cusco Toyota Vitz.

Italian Fabio Frisiero had a frustrating weekend, rejoining Day 2 under super-rally rules and scoring enough points to win the FIA Pacific Cup. Read the full story here:

Latest news

New Format for 2019 APRC

China Rally - Return to the Concrete Jungle

Sumiyama and Yasui - 2018 APRC Champions

Hokkaido Rally set to run despite earthquake tragedy

Kopecký fights back to win WRC2 Germany

Seven New Drivers from Japan Register for APRC

APRC looks ahead to 2019. India’s Chandhok re-elected President

Cusco Team 1st and 2nd in Malaysia

Will it be a wet Malaysian Rally?

National Competitors Encouraged to enter their home APRC Event