New Format for 2019 APRC
9 Dec 2018 - FIA Release

The format of the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship will be changed in 2019 to help competitors with logistics and add value to the title.

Two APRC Cups, organised into smaller territories, will be held as qualifiers for a final. The APRC Asia and Pacific Cups for Drivers and Co-drivers will be held over a minimum of three events and all results will be taken into account.

After participation in two rallies in an APRC Cup, drivers will automatically qualify for the final, which will be alternately hosted in a different Asia or Pacific country each year.

Based on the results of the final, the following titles will be awarded:

FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship for Drivers and Co-drivers

FIA Junior APRC Championship for Drivers (under the age of 28 years)

FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship for Manufacturers

APRC Nations Trophy

APRC Team Trophy

Competitors will also be permitted to enter categories of cars approved by ASNs holding APRC rounds.

The 2019 FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship calendar is:

12-14 April Rally of Otago* New Zealand (Pacific Cup)

03-05 May Rally of Whangarei New Zealand (Pacific Cup)

06-07 July Rally of Medan* Indonesia (Pacific Cup)

03-04 August Rally of Johor* Malaysia (Asia Cup)

20-22 September Rally Hokkaido Japan (Asia Cup)

26-27 October China Rally Longyou* China (Asia Cup)

07-08 December India Rally* India (Final)

* Subject to ASN confirmation

Latest news

New Format for 2019 APRC

China Rally - Return to the Concrete Jungle

Sumiyama and Yasui - 2018 APRC Champions

Hokkaido Rally set to run despite earthquake tragedy

Kopecký fights back to win WRC2 Germany

Seven New Drivers from Japan Register for APRC

APRC looks ahead to 2019. India’s Chandhok re-elected President

Cusco Team 1st and 2nd in Malaysia

Will it be a wet Malaysian Rally?

National Competitors Encouraged to enter their home APRC Event