News Review



Dream victory for Veiby in WRC Poland
3 Jul 2017 - Team Release

Current APRC points leader Ole Christian Veiby exceeded his wildest expectations when he hit the jackpot and won the WRC2 class at Rally Poland. "This is incredibly huge. Now I'm proud" he said.


APRC China Rally cancelled for 2017 – Organisers seek solutions for 2018.
1 Jun 2017 - Championship Release

Problems with logistics and shipping have forced the organisers of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship and the China Rally to cancel this year’s event in Zhangye, originally scheduled for 7-9 July.


OC Veiby’s time to shine
28 May 2017 - Event Release

Team MRF has taken out the top two spots in the second round of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship, the Australian National Capital Rally, with Jari Ketomaa taking out third place and a stage win.


Team MRF dominate the National Capital Rally
27 May 2017 - Event Release

It has been a battle all day between the two Team MRF Skoda’s as day one of the National Capital Rally draws to a close with Norway’s Ole Christian Veiby leading Gaurav Gill from India by 11 seconds.


Young forced out of National Capital Rally in Australia
25 May 2017 - Team Release

A bitterly disappointed Mike Young has been forced to withdrawal from this weekend National Capital Rally after a mechanical failure resulted in a high speed crash in testing yesterday.


New challenges for Team MRF in Australia
25 May 2017 - Team Release

A new challenge awaits Team MRF drivers Gaurav Gill and Ole Christian Veiby this weekend when they tackle Australia’s National Capital Rally for the first time.


Veiby Looking for revenge in Australia
24 May 2017 - EVEN Management AS

Ole Christian Veiby is in Australia for the second round of the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) this weekend. "I will be disappointed if I'm not fighting for the victory" he said.


Victory for India’s Gill at International Rally of Whangarei
30 Apr 2017 - Event Release

Starting today’s final leg of the two-day International Rally of Whangarei second on the road, Gaurav Gill and co-driver Stéphane Prévot took a comfortable win in the final stages of the New Zealand based event.


MRF Skoda dominate in New Zealand - Veiby leads Day 1
29 Apr 2017 - Event Release

Norway’s Ole Christian Veiby and co-driver Stig Rune Skjarmoen have emerged comfortable leaders after the first full day of competition at the International Rally of Whangarei.


<< prev - page 3 of 107 - next >>


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship is spread through a diverse range of  countries, climates, cultures and a huge population base of over 2.5 billion people.

In 2018 six events make-up the championship starting in New Zealand with the  fast and smooth roads of Rally of Whangarei, followed by Australia’s Canberra Rally, running through dusty forestry roads on the outskirts of the nation's capital city.

The APRC then heads to Malaysia and  the very hot and humid Rally of Johor run through the palm oil plantations, not far from the border with Singapore.

Japan is next and the fast forestry and public roads of Rally Hokkaido, followed by the China Rally and the bamboo covered mountains around Longyou, 400 kilometres south-west of Shanghai.

The finale is the Coffee Day India Rally, held on the coffee plantations roads of Chikmagalur, South India.

APRC.TV Ltd has been the official television producer for the championship since  1999 and in 2017, 351 million households in 196 countries watched coverage of the APRC.

Leading international broadcasters include: FoxSports/STAR Sports Asia, FoxSports Australia, Guangdong TV China, CCTV-5 China, China, Outdoor Channel Asia, SONY TEN Sports (Indian sub-continent), Motors-TV Europe and Duke TVNZ, New Zealand.