News Review



Veiby wins Malaysian Mud Fight
15 Aug 2017 - Brian Young - APSM

After two rounds and win a piece current APRC champion Gaurav Gill and team-mate Ole Christian Veiby started the third round in Malaysia in their MRF Skoda R5’s with just two points separating them.


The Heat is On in Malaysia for Young
10 Aug 2017 - Dale Budge - NZ Herald

Impressive Kiwi youngster Mike Young will be back behind the wheel of a rally car for the first time in nearly nine months as he prepares for the International Rally of Johor in Malaysia this weekend.


Title fight to continue in Malaysian Heat
9 Aug 2017 - Team Release

With the third round of the 2017 FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC), International Rally of Johor in Malaysia, this weekend the title fight so far is the most exciting since years.


Dream victory for Veiby in WRC Poland
3 Jul 2017 - Team Release

Current APRC points leader Ole Christian Veiby exceeded his wildest expectations when he hit the jackpot and won the WRC2 class at Rally Poland. "This is incredibly huge. Now I'm proud" he said.


APRC China Rally cancelled for 2017 – Organisers seek solutions for 2018.
1 Jun 2017 - Championship Release

Problems with logistics and shipping have forced the organisers of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship and the China Rally to cancel this year’s event in Zhangye, originally scheduled for 7-9 July.


OC Veiby’s time to shine
28 May 2017 - Event Release

Team MRF has taken out the top two spots in the second round of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship, the Australian National Capital Rally, with Jari Ketomaa taking out third place and a stage win.


Team MRF dominate the National Capital Rally
27 May 2017 - Event Release

It has been a battle all day between the two Team MRF Skoda’s as day one of the National Capital Rally draws to a close with Norway’s Ole Christian Veiby leading Gaurav Gill from India by 11 seconds.


Young forced out of National Capital Rally in Australia
25 May 2017 - Team Release

A bitterly disappointed Mike Young has been forced to withdrawal from this weekend National Capital Rally after a mechanical failure resulted in a high speed crash in testing yesterday.


New challenges for Team MRF in Australia
25 May 2017 - Team Release

A new challenge awaits Team MRF drivers Gaurav Gill and Ole Christian Veiby this weekend when they tackle Australia’s National Capital Rally for the first time.


<< prev - page 2 of 106 - next >>


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship is spread through a diverse range of  countries, climates, cultures and a huge population base of over 2.5 billion people.

In 2017 six events make-up the championship starting in New Zealand with the  fast and smooth roads of Rally of Whangarei, followed by Australia’s Canberra Rally, running through dusty forestry roads on the outskirts of the nation's capital city.

The APRC then heads to Zhangye, West China near the Mongolian border for the championship's 'desert' rally.  From the dry desert heat and in complete contrast, the fourth event of the championship is the very hot and humid Malaysian Rally run through the Palm Oil Plantations of Johor.

Japan is next and the fast forestry and public roads of Rally Hokkaido, followed by the final event of the year - the India Rally, held on the coffee plantations roads of Chikmagalur.

APRC.TV Ltd has been the official television producer for the championship since  1999 and in 2016, 351 million households in 196 countries watched coverage of the APRC.

Leading international broadcasters include: FoxSports/STAR Sports Asia, FoxSports Australia, Guangdong TV China, CCTV-5 China, China, Outdoor Channel Asia, TEN Sports (Indian sub-continent), Motors-TV Europe and Duke TVNZ, New Zealand.