MYS News Review



Seven New Drivers from Japan Register for APRC
8 Aug 2018 - APRC Release

The entry-list for Japan’s round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, Rally Hokkaido has been bolstered by seven local drivers registering for the series.


APRC looks ahead to 2019. India’s Chandhok re-elected President
28 Jul 2018 - APRC News Release

India’s Vicky Chandhok was unanimously re-elected President of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship Working Group for a second two-year term at the annual meeting in Johor, Malaysia, on Monday, July 23.


Cusco Team 1st and 2nd in Malaysia
28 Jul 2018 - Brian Young - APSM

Japanese driver Yuya Sumiyama survived a Day 2 off-road excursion to win the APRC Rally of Johor, Malaysia and extend his points lead.


Will it be a wet Malaysian Rally?
20 Jul 2018 - Brian Young - APSM

After two rounds in the Pacific, the 2018 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship moves to Asia and the International Rally of Johor. Forchampionship leader Yuya Sumiyama from Japan, his goal is simply to finish and score points.


National Competitors Encouraged to enter their home APRC Event
28 Jun 2018 - Championship Release

At the New Zealand and Australia APRC events held in May and June, combining the fields was hugely successful allowing local competitors to compete in an international event with all the associated benefits.


Interview: APRC champion Gill on WRC return
26 Jun 2018 - Martin Holmes

Martin Holmes interviews MRF driver and current APRC champion Gaurav Gill on his return to WRC after finishing the recent Rally Italia Sardegna. Around every corner there was something unexpected!


Sportskeeda India Interview: Mike Young
18 Jun 2018 - Shahid Salman -

Mike Young speaks about the 2018 APRC season & his rallying experience in India.


Italian delight for APRC drivers in Sardinia
12 Jun 2018 -

Current and former APRC drivers performed well at the Italian round of the WRC – the Rally of Sardinia.


Evans wins APRC Australia - last stage heartbreak for others
12 Jun 2018 - Brian Young - APRCtv

It may seem that it was business as usual with an MRF sponsored Skoda winning an APRC event, however this time it was Australian driver Eli Evans who won the Netier National Capital Rally in Canberra, Australia - an event that combined the second round of the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship and the third of the Australian Rally Championship.


<< prev - page 1 of 109 - next >>


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship is spread through a diverse range of  countries, climates, cultures and a huge population base of over 2.5 billion people.

In 2018 six events make-up the championship starting in New Zealand with the  fast and smooth roads of Rally of Whangarei, followed by Australia’s Canberra Rally, running through dusty forestry roads on the outskirts of the nation's capital city.

The APRC then heads to Malaysia and  the very hot and humid Rally of Johor run through the palm oil plantations, not far from the border with Singapore.

Japan is next and the fast forestry and public roads of Rally Hokkaido, followed by the China Rally and the bamboo covered mountains around Longyou, 400 kilometres south-west of Shanghai.

The finale is the Coffee Day India Rally, held on the coffee plantations roads of Chikmagalur, South India.

APRC.TV Ltd has been the official television producer for the championship since  1999 and in 2017, 351 million households in 196 countries watched coverage of the APRC.

Leading international broadcasters include: FoxSports/STAR Sports Asia, FoxSports Australia, Guangdong TV China, CCTV-5 China, China, Outdoor Channel Asia, SONY TEN Sports (Indian sub-continent), Motors-TV Europe and Duke TVNZ, New Zealand.