China News Review



Paddon takes commanding lead after first day of International Rally of Whangarei
5 May 2018 - Event Release

New Zealand WRC driver Hayden Paddon and co-driver Mal Peden park their Hyundai after today’s eight special stages at the ENEOS International Rally of Whangarei holding an advantage of 4m02.4sec.


Kiwis and Internationals fight it out in New Zealand
3 May 2018 - APRC Release - Brian Young

An exciting battle looms with competitors from the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship taking on the best of the New Zealand drivers at the International Rally of Whangarei. For the first time in many years the two fields are combined


Positive Test for Young and Cusco Toyota ahead of Rally Whangarei
3 May 2018 - Team Release

New Zealand rally driver Mike Young and co-driver Malcolm Read had their first taste of the car they will contest the 2018 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship in, a 4WD Toyota Vitz (Yaris) built by Cusco Racing Japan and supported by Dunlop.


Frisiero adds Italian flavour to the APRC
29 Apr 2018 - Bruce McKinnon -

There will be a new look to the APRC service parks this year. While series regulars like Gaurav Gill and the MRF team have moved on to the WRC2 series, there will be plenty of new teams and drivers competing for the APRC crown, including experienced Italian rally driver Fabio Frisiero.


Veterans back for APRC’s 30th Birthday
28 Apr 2018 - Bruce McKinnon -

APRC veterans Brian Green and Jean-Louis Leyraud are back for the 30th anniversary of the Asia-Pacific Rally Championship, which kicks off in New Zealand’s Northland with the International Rally of Whangarei.


Interview: Gaurav Gill on moving to WRC2 in 2018
21 Apr 2018 - Vaishali Dinakaran -

The announcement has officially come through about Gaurav Gill and Team MRF making the switch to the 2018 WRC 2 championship. Overdrive Magazine spoke to the three-time APRC champion about how things unfolded, what we can expect from the 2018 season, and what plans Team MRF has for the future.


New Zealand’s International rally celebrates 30 years
18 Apr 2018 - Event Release

This year’s 4 - 6 May running of the ENEOS International Rally of Whangarei celebrates 30 years of FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) competition.


1988 - 1918 - APRC 30th Anniversary
2 Apr 2018 - Brian Young and David Thomson

2018 is a milestone year for the FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship, the 30th anniversary for the championship that has been running since 1988.


Toyota and Skoda for Cusco in 2018
23 Mar 2018 - Team Release

Japan’s Cusco Racing are the first team to announce their plans for the 2018 FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship with two cars entered for the full six round championship.


<< prev - page 3 of 110 - next >>


The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship is spread through a diverse range of  countries, climates, cultures and a huge population base of over 2.5 billion people.

In 2018 six events make-up the championship starting in New Zealand with the  fast and smooth roads of Rally of Whangarei, followed by Australia’s Canberra Rally, running through dusty forestry roads on the outskirts of the nation's capital city.

The APRC then heads to Malaysia and  the very hot and humid Rally of Johor run through the palm oil plantations, not far from the border with Singapore.

Japan is next and the fast forestry and public roads of Rally Hokkaido, followed by the China Rally and the bamboo covered mountains around Longyou, 400 kilometres south-west of Shanghai.

The finale is the Coffee Day India Rally, held on the coffee plantations roads of Chikmagalur, South India.

APRC.TV Ltd has been the official television producer for the championship since  1999 and in 2017, 351 million households in 196 countries watched coverage of the APRC.

Leading international broadcasters include: FoxSports/STAR Sports Asia, FoxSports Australia, Guangdong TV China, CCTV-5 China, China, Outdoor Channel Asia, SONY TEN Sports (Indian sub-continent), Motors-TV Europe and Duke TVNZ, New Zealand.