Tidemand builds commanding lead in Whangarei
18 Apr 2015 - APRCtv - Alana McIsaac

The first day of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) contested at the International Rally of Whangarei proved to be eventful as teams battled with changing road conditions, mechanical problems and tyre wear, with Swedish driver Pontus Tidemand ultimately winning the day.


Tidemand makes strong start in APRC campaign
17 Apr 2015 - APRCtv - Alana McIsaac

The first round of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) got underway in New Zealand tonight, with Swedish driver Pontus Tidemand taking the top spot in his Team MRF Skoda Fabia S2000, following two runs of the short super special stage near the city of Whangarei where the rally is based.


Young debuts new car ahead of APRC Championship challenge
17 Apr 2015 - Team Release - Alana McIsaac

Michael Young, New Zealand’s only Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) competitor, is set to compete in a turbo four-wheel-drive car for the first time at the International Rally of Whangarei, held this weekend in Northland as he looks to replicate last year’s strong championship finish where he finished second overall.


Team MRF once again the team to beat in APRC
15 Apr 2015 - Team Release

Team MRF head into this weekend’s first round of the 2015 Asia-Pacific Rally Championship targeting their fourth successive win in the prestigious series.


Würth powers new Asia-Pacific Rally Cup
13 Apr 2015 - Championship Release

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship and Würth have reinforced their partnership with a new competition to be known as the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Cup powered by Würth, an award for all competitors entered in the international event in each country.


Experience versus youth at International Rally Whangarei
28 Mar 2015 - Event Release

The 2015 International Rally of Whangarei is set to be a battle between experience and youth with the entry list for the April event headed by former FIA Asia Pacific Rally Champion Gaurav Gill from India and young Swedish rising star Pontus Tidemand.


Pontus Tidemand to drive for ŠKODA Motorsport in APRC
27 Mar 2015 - ŠKODA Motorsport Release

Former Junior World Rally Champion Pontus Tidemand from Sweden will drive a ŠKODA in the FIA Asia-Pacific Rally Championship (APRC). Tidemand and co-driver Emil Axelsson (S) will make their debut for the ŠKODA works team at the opening round of the APRC in New Zealand from 17th to 19th April.


Night of Rally Action to Start International Event
20 Mar 2015 - Event Release

The 2015 International Rally of Whangarei will race into action with a spectacular evening of action in the city on Friday 17th April.


Michael Young invited to compete in WRC with M-Sport
4 Mar 2015 - Team Release

Last years Asia Pacific Rally Championship (APRC) Production Cup winner and overall APRC drivers championship runner-up, 22 year old Mike Young from New Zealand, has received an invitation to join the M-Sport run Drive DMACK Ford Fiesta Trophy in the World Rally Championship (WRC) in 2015. Young says: "To say I'm excited is an understatement"


<< prev - page 1 of 90 - next >>


The Asia Pacific Rally Championship is an official F.I.A. championship that is held in  a diverse range of countries, climates, cultures and with a huge population base of over 2.7 billion people.

In 2015 seven events make-up the championship starting in New Zealand, New Caledonia, Australia and then onto Asia - Malaysia, Japan, China and India.  Teams and drivers from China, India, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Japan, Australia and New Zealand are entered driving the latest rally cars from Skoda, Citroen, Proton, Mitsubishi, Subaru and Toyota.

From beautiful south-sea island sunsets to the rugged bamboo covered mountains in northern China this rally championship has it all.

APRC.TV Ltd has been the official television producer for the championship since  1999 and in 2014, 520 million TV viewers in 196 countries watched coverage of the APRC.